Welcome to Orienteering in South Australia

 Orienteering in South Australian is managed by Orienteering SA and is a sport in which participants navigate to complete a course using a map & compass. Newcomers click here.Click here to read or subscribe to ENEWS  Click here to use our Mobile/Tablet Version

Twilight Series  Program  now available! Urban events to suit all ages and abilities on Friday nights with the next event at Northfield-Dry Creek. Pre entry now open and closes on Tuesday 28th November. Enter on the day also available. Note location of start change from previously advertised - see event details.

OSA Presentation Afternoon - this Sunday Nov 26th - 4:30 PM Glenuga Hub, Glenside - see details here

Updated (12 Nov) summer training program available on the  coaching and training page.  Summer technical training Wed 29th Nov - Semaphore Park (West Lakes) - 6 PM

Final Mid Week Training Day & Lunch on Wed 13th Dec at North Adelaide.

 

 

 

 


 
   
   

Narrinyeri by Night - and by Day!

Thursday, 7 September 2017

Your last opportunity to get some navigation practice in before the Australian Championships in Bathurst will be the SA Night Championships Orienteer of the Year event at Narrinyeri Hills near Murray Bridge on Sat Sept 16th. This event is also the last Foot OY event in 2017.

Event details are here with pre-entry closing Wednesday 13th Sep :

http://sa.orienteering.asn.au/events/?EventID=4149 (has link to Eventor pre-entry)

On Sunday 17th event you can do a  one hour or two hour "Score" or "Do It in Reverse" courses using the same controls from the night event.

Event details are here with pre-entry closing Wednesday 13th Sep 

http://sa.orienteering.asn.au/events/?EventID=4150 (has link to Eventor pre-entry)

Free overnight camping is available on site and the Junior Arrows will be catering supper and breakfast. Further information is in the event flyer on Eventor or from the Orienteering SA website links above.

 

 


 

 
   
   
Recent News
OSA Presentation Afternoon Tuesday, 28 November 2017 Held Sunday Nov 26th
Twilight Series Starts Friday 17th Nov Thursday, 9 November 2017 The first event is in North Adelaide parklands
Introducing Manu Jurado - Coach in Residence Monday, 23 October 2017 Manu Jurado from Valencia in Spain is the 2017-18 OSA Coach in Residence
SA Club Relays at Flinders University Monday, 16 October 2017 A warm sunny day provided ideal weather for the club relays on Sunday 15th October.
Australian Championships Long Distance and Relay Saturday, 30 September 2017 The second weekend of the Australian Championships will conclude with the Long Distance and he Relay
Australian Schools Championships Tuesday, 26 September 2017 Three events - Long Distance, Sprint Distance and Relays are to be held this week.
Australian Championships in NSW Thursday, 21 September 2017 The Australian Championships events are to be held from Saturday 23rd Sep to Sunday 1st Oct.
Narrinyeri by Night - and by Day! Thursday, 7 September 2017 Last OY Foot Orienteering Event for 2017!
SA Middle and Long Distance Championships Sunday, 3 September 2017 These events were both held north of Burra on 2nd and 3rd September
A Sprint and an Ultra-Long Race Sunday, 27 August 2017 Local orienteers had a 2 stage sprint event whilst the Southern Arrows competed in the NOL Ultra-Long in the ACT this weekend.
WONNA CREEK AND PARADISE Friday, 25 August 2017 The 2017 SA Middle and Long-Distance Championships, Burra, 2-3 September.
SA Schools Relay Championships Friday, 11 August 2017
Worlds End and Wirra Wirra Monday, 7 August 2017 Long OY events on contrasting weekends
World Championships in Estonia Monday, 17 July 2017 The world orienteering championships were held in Estonia from 30th June to 7th July in Estonia.