Welcome to Orienteering in South Australia

 Orienteering in South Australian is managed by Orienteering SA and is a sport in which participants navigate to complete a course using a map & compass. Newcomers click here.Click here to read or subscribe to ENEWS  Click here to use our Mobile/Tablet Version

Twilight Series  Program  now available! Urban events to suit all ages and abilities on Friday nights with the next event at Northfield-Dry Creek. Pre entry now open and closes on Tuesday 28th November. Enter on the day also available. Note location of start change from previously advertised - see event details.

OSA Presentation Afternoon - this Sunday Nov 26th - 4:30 PM Glenuga Hub, Glenside - see details here

Updated (12 Nov) summer training program available on the  coaching and training page.  Summer technical training Wed 29th Nov - Semaphore Park (West Lakes) - 6 PM

Final Mid Week Training Day & Lunch on Wed 13th Dec at North Adelaide.

 

 

 

 


 
   
   

Twilight Series Starts Friday 17th Nov

Thursday, 9 November 2017

Friday evening summer orienteering starts on Friday 17th November in North Adelaide.

The events will have three standard orienteering line courses from around 2 km to 6 km, plus a scatter course when you can select the controls you visit.  All events start at 6 PM, with starts available through to 7 PM.  Shorter courses are in the parklands, whilst those wanting a longer run may have some street running.

Orienteering is an activity where the whole family can participate together as a group, or split up and do the courses individually.

The full event program is available  - OSA 2017-18 Twilight Series Brochure.pdf.

Details of the first event are here.

Events are open to non-members, however to get cheaper members rates you can join now for 2018. Membership information is here.

 

 

 

 

   

 

 
   
   
Recent News
OSA Presentation Afternoon Tuesday, 28 November 2017 Held Sunday Nov 26th
Twilight Series Starts Friday 17th Nov Thursday, 9 November 2017 The first event is in North Adelaide parklands
Introducing Manu Jurado - Coach in Residence Monday, 23 October 2017 Manu Jurado from Valencia in Spain is the 2017-18 OSA Coach in Residence
SA Club Relays at Flinders University Monday, 16 October 2017 A warm sunny day provided ideal weather for the club relays on Sunday 15th October.
Australian Championships Long Distance and Relay Saturday, 30 September 2017 The second weekend of the Australian Championships will conclude with the Long Distance and he Relay
Australian Schools Championships Tuesday, 26 September 2017 Three events - Long Distance, Sprint Distance and Relays are to be held this week.
Australian Championships in NSW Thursday, 21 September 2017 The Australian Championships events are to be held from Saturday 23rd Sep to Sunday 1st Oct.
Narrinyeri by Night - and by Day! Thursday, 7 September 2017 Last OY Foot Orienteering Event for 2017!
SA Middle and Long Distance Championships Sunday, 3 September 2017 These events were both held north of Burra on 2nd and 3rd September
A Sprint and an Ultra-Long Race Sunday, 27 August 2017 Local orienteers had a 2 stage sprint event whilst the Southern Arrows competed in the NOL Ultra-Long in the ACT this weekend.
WONNA CREEK AND PARADISE Friday, 25 August 2017 The 2017 SA Middle and Long-Distance Championships, Burra, 2-3 September.
SA Schools Relay Championships Friday, 11 August 2017
Worlds End and Wirra Wirra Monday, 7 August 2017 Long OY events on contrasting weekends
World Championships in Estonia Monday, 17 July 2017 The world orienteering championships were held in Estonia from 30th June to 7th July in Estonia.